What is the starting grid for F1 Miami Grand Prix?

What is the starting grid for F1 Miami Grand Prix

Max Verstappen maintained his consecutive pole position record by securing his place at the front of the 2024 F1 Miami Grand Prix starting grid.

Verstappen secured pole position with his opening run of 1:27.241; neither he nor the Ferraris were able to improve on their runs after that. Charles Leclerc and Verstappen will line up in a reprise of the Sprint grid front row, with Carlos Sainz leading row two alongside Verstappen’s Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez.

Next is an all-McLaren row three, with Lando Norris leading Oscar Piastri while George Russell leads Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton on the fourth row. Haas’ Nico Hulkenberg and RB’s Yuki Tsunoda round out the top 10 on the Miami Grand Prix starting grid.

Aston Martin’s Lance Stroll will be leading the charge to crack into the top 10 with Pierre Gasly’s Alpine parked next to him on the sixth row while Esteban Ocon in the sister Alpine and Williams’ Alex Albon follow right behind.

RB’s Daniel Ricciardo qualified P17 before his three-place grid drop for overtaking behind the Safety Car in China took effect, and after his heroics on Friday, a dreadful drop means he starts the Miami Grand Prix from P20 and last. He’s joined at the bottom row by Sauber’s Zhou Guanyu.

2024 F1 Miami Grand Prix Starting grid

1Max VerstappenNEDOracle Red Bull Racing
2Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari
3Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari
4Sergio PerezMEXOracle Red Bull Racing
5Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team
6Oscar PiastriAUSMcLaren F1 Team
7George RussellGBRMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team
8Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team
9Nico HulkenbergGERMoneyGram Haas F1 Team
10Yuki TsunodaJPNVisa Cash App RB F1 Team
11Lance StrollCANAston Martin Aramco F1 Team
12Pierre GaslyFRABWT Alpine F1 Team
13Esteban OconFRABWT Alpine F1 Team
14Alex AlbonTHAWilliams Racing
15Fernando AlonsoESPAston Martin Aramco F1 Team
16Valtteri BottasFINStake F1 Team Kick Sauber
17Logan SargeantUSAWilliams Racing
18Kevin MagnussenDENMoneyGram Haas F1 Team
19Zhou GuanyuCHNStake F1 Team Kick Sauber
*20Daniel RicciardoAUSVisa Cash App RB F1 Team

Leave a Reply