Starting Grid for the 2024 Austrian Grand Prix Sprint

Starting Grid for the 2024 Austrian Grand Prix Sprint

The starting grid for the 2024 Austrian Grand Prix sprint race with Max Verstappen starting from pole.

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen is first on the starting grid for the Austrian Grand Prix Sprint after the reigning world champion claimed a remarkable pole position, just 0.093s ahead of Lando Norris.

Oscar Piastri will start from third marking a strong showing for McLaren ahead of Mercedes’ George Russell in fourth place. Carlos Sainz, in the leading Ferrari, will start fifth, with Lewis Hamilton beside him in sixth.

Sergio Perez will start seventh in the sister Red Bull, followed by Alpine’s Esteban Ocon in eighth and Pierre Gasly in ninth. Charles Leclerc had a frustrating session, unable to set a time in SQ3, and will start tenth on the Sprint Starting Grid.

Kevin Magnussen narrowly missed advancing to SQ3 and will start 11th for Haas. Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso, both from Aston Martin, will line up in 12th and 13th positions, respectively.

Yuki Tsunoda will start 14th, and Logan Sargeant will start 15th for Williams, having out-qualified his teammate Alex Albon.

Starting from 16th, Daniel Ricciardo had an early exit in SQ1, followed by Nico Hulkenberg in 17th for Haas. Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu of Sauber will start 18th and 20th, respectively, with Albon in 19th.

Starting Grid for the 2024 Austrian Grand Prix Sprint Race

1Max VerstappenRed Bull
2Lando NorrisMcLaren
3Oscar PiastriMcLaren
4George RussellMercedes
5Carlos SainzFerrari
6Lewis HamiltonMercedes
7Sergio PerezRed Bull
8Esteban OconAlpine
9Pierre GaslyAlpine
10Charles LeclercFerrari
11Kevin MagnussenHaas
12Lance StrollAston Martin
13Fernando AlonsoAston Martin
14Yuki TsunodaRB
15Logan SargeantWilliams
16Daniel RicciardoRB
17Nico HulkenbergHaas
18Valtteri BottasSauber
19Alexander AlbonWilliams
20Guanyu ZhouSauber

Leave a Reply