MotoGP has published its complete 24-strong entry list for the 2022 world championship season.

While there is mass stability in many of the leading two-wheel teams, five rookies will join the field next year.

Moto2 champion Remy Gardner and runner-up Raul Fernandez will keep their respective race numbers, #87 and #25, for their promotion to Tech3 KTM Factory Racing.

Elsewhere, Darryn Binder will step up straight from Moto3 to effectively replace Valentino Rossi at the revamped RNF MotoGP Team (previously the Sepang Racing Team); Fabio Di Giannantonio is in at Gresini Racing; and Marco Bezzecchi at VR46.

The latter is Rossi’s own team, which notably was listed without a title partner as the saga around the status of Aramco’s potential sponsorship continues.

Gresini Racing meanwhile has become an Independent Team powered by Ducati, with Aprilia Racing moving to a full factory operation.

Most details about the 2022 grid had been known for some time now, with confirmation released on the eve of the post-season test at Jerez on November 18-19 (local time).

Missing from action when the 2022 MotoGP season kicks off at Qatar in early March will be the retired Rossi, and former Tech3 riders Danilo Petrucci and Iker Lecuona.


#4Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP Team(Yamaha)
#5Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Racing(Ducati)
#10Luca MariniITAVR46 Racing Team(Ducati)
#12Maverick VinalesSPAAprilia Racing(Aprilia)
#20Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Energy Yamaha MotoGP(Yamaha)
#21Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Energy Yamaha MotoGP(Yamaha)
#23Enea BastianiniITAGresini Racing MotoGP(Ducati)
#25Raul FernandezSPATech3 KTM Factory Racing(KTM)
#30Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda Idemitsu(Honda)
#33Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM Factory Racing(KTM)
#36Joan MirSPATeam Suzuki Ecstar(Suzuki)
#40Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP Team(Yamaha)
#41Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing(Aprilia)
#42Alex RinsSPATeam Suzuki Ecstar(Suzuki)
#43Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo Team(Ducati)
#44Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda Team(Honda)
#49Fabio DigiannantonioITAGresini Racing MotoGP(Ducati)
#63Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo Team(Ducati)
#72Marco BezzecchiITAVR46 Racing Team(Ducati)
#73Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda Castrol(Honda)
#87Remy GardnerAUSTech3 KTM Factory Racing(KTM)
#88Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Factory Racing(KTM)
#89Jorge MartinSPAPramac Racing(Ducati)
#93Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda Team(Honda)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)